Question: What Does P Mean On GCSE Results?

What is a good GCSE grade?

The new GCSEs will be graded 9–1, rather than A*–G, with grade 5 considered a good pass and grade 9 being the highest and set above the current A*..

What does end1 P mean on GCSE results?

If you have P,M,D under end1 it means in a module you got pass,merit or distinction. E.g. Next to English lang you would get a letter under end1 for your speaking and listening.

What does P mean in exam results?

overall pass numerical gradeP (Pass): you’ve been awarded an overall pass numerical grade. F (Fail): you’ve been awarded an overall fail numerical grade. DE (Deferred Result): your module / unit result has been delayed but is expected to be available shortly.

Is an 8 an A * GCSE?

Grade 8 is the equivalent of in between grades A* and A. Grade 7 is the equivalent of a grade A. Grade 6 is the equivalent of just above a grade B. Grade 5 is the equivalent of in between grades B and C.

Does F mean fail?

Rather than a failure on the part of academic institutions to know the alphabet, the simple answer is that “F” stands for “fail.” The other four grades are more or less considered “passing” (though in some districts a D is also a failing grade), which is why they go in alphabetical order.

What is Mark equivalent in GCSE?

Equiv = Grade for the individual unit or. Overall UMS (Uniform Mark Scale): total marks for the subject. Points = DfE Performance Points (for school use) Note: The UMS balances out differences between exams, so the raw marks you get are converted to a UMS mark, allowing comparisons with other sittings of the same unit.

What is a 1 in GCSE?

What is the new grading scale for GCSE qualifications? The reformed GCSE qualifications will be awarded on a grade scale of 9 (the highest grade) to 1 (the lowest). … broadly the same proportion of students will achieve a grade 1 and above as currently achieve a grade G and above.

What does end1 and end2 mean on GCSE results?

Promoted Stories. The slip has Grd 1 , which represents the overall subject, and the Grade Mark , which equals the UMS (Uniform Mark Scale). The UMS is marks for the individual unit, while Equiv means the grade for the individual unit or overall UMS (Uniform Mark Scale): total marks for the subject.

What does D mean on GCSE results?

– Grades 6, 5 and 4: Higher standard pass. … Equivalent to C grade. – Grade 3: D grade. – Grade 2 and 1: E, F and G grades. READ MORE: GCSE results day 2019 time: What time do the GCSE results come out?

Is a 4 a pass in GCSE 2020?

The Government has said that grade 4 is a ‘standard pass’. Grade 5 is a ‘strong pass’ and equivalent to a high C and low B on the old grading system. Grade 4 remains the level that students must achieve without needing to resit English and Maths post-16.

Is 3 a pass GCSE?

GCSE grades 9 to 4 (A* to C) – Certificate and qualification awarded. At GCSE, considered a ‘good pass’, and awards a qualification at Level 2 of the RQF. GCSE grades 3 to 1 (D to G) – Certificate and qualification awarded.

What does M stand for in GCSE results?

meritAnd m means merit.

How are GCSE points calculated?

Write down the GCSE subjects you have taken and the results you have achieved or hope to get. Then, add the points together and divide by the number of subjects you have taken.

What does P mean on a report card?

PROFICIENTPROFICIENT—A score of ES or P means your child is. successful in using the content and processes at the grade level. NOT YET PROFICIENT—A score of I or N means your. child is still working on the content and processes instructed at the grade level.

What is a good GPA?

The average high school GPA for college-bound students is likely higher than a 3.0. Typically a 3.5-4.0 GPA, which means an A- or A average, is expected for admission to top colleges. However, you may be able to gain acceptance to a less selective school with a GPA that’s as low as a 2.0 or C- average.

What does GCSE FC mean?

a full courseexam. entry. GCSE/FC = a. full course /

What does a 2 mean in GCSE results?

Grade 4 – this is also a pass at GCSE, described as a Standard Pass, and is equivalent to a C grade. Grade 3 – straddles D and a high E. Grade 2 – straddles low E and high F.