- When you delete a conversation on Messenger does the other person know?
- Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?
- What happens when you delete a Messenger conversation?
- How do you know if someone is ignoring your messages on messenger?
- Can you tell if someone deleted your message on messenger?
When you delete a conversation on Messenger does the other person know?
Once “removed,” the message will not reappear in the draft space.
Unfortunately, Facebook will also notify other members of a conversation when this action is taken, essentially calling you out to your conversation partners..
Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?
Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.
What happens when you delete a Messenger conversation?
The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”.
How do you know if someone is ignoring your messages on messenger?
Go to their messenger profile by tapping their name at the top of their Messenger page. Scroll down till you see block user or something like that, if ignore messages is not shown above block then your messages are being ignored.
Can you tell if someone deleted your message on messenger?
It’s at the bottom of the chat. Tap thesend icon. It looks like a paper airplane. If you see a pop-up messagethat says, “This person isn’t available right now,” this person has either blocked your messages, deactivatedtheir Facebook account, or completely blocked you on Facebook.