Quick Answer: How Do You Delete Someone Else’S Post On Facebook?

How do I delete a comment someone else posted on Facebook?

Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it.

Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X.

Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post..

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

When you unfriend someone on Facebook do their likes disappear?

That person’s comments will always be on your wall. The only way for you to not see them is by blocking the person. However, your friends will still be able to see those comments unless they block the person as well. Unfriending someone doesn’t remove anything from your profile, be it comments, tags, or likes.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …

What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?

To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.

Will someone know if I deleted their comment?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. … Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?

If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the “…” button next to the post. If you then click “Delete,” the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it.

How do you delete other peoples posts on Facebook?

Scroll down to the status update, picture or other content on your Timeline with the objectionable comment. Position the mouse cursor in the top right corner of the of the message box with the comment you want to delete. Click the small “x” labeled “Remove.” Facebook removes the comment automatically.

How do you delete someone else’s reaction on Facebook?

To delete someone’s reactions from your post:Tap on your photo/video > Tap.Long press on the reaction you don’t want on your photo/video.Select ‘Delete Reaction’The reaction will be permanently deleted.

What happens when you delete a post on Facebook?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.

How long does it take FB to remove a post?

If your photo, video or post is removed for violating Facebook’s rules, you will be given the option to “Request Review.” Appeals will be conducted by a “community operations” team within 24 hours. If Facebook determines it made a mistake removing content, it will be restored.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

How do I remove someone’s like from my post?

Click Likes and Reactions on the left side of the page. Click the pencil icon next to a post, then click Unlike or Remove Reaction.

Can someone who blocked you on Facebook see your posts?

Once you block or someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to see each other. Even if the two of you are in the same group, you won’t be able to see each other’s posts.